SAY San Diego is fortunate to have the devotion of an involved and compassionate Board of Directors. Our Board of Directors is composed of community, civic and business leaders who volunteer their time, contribute their expertise, and continually support SAY San Diego. The Board of Directors meets regularly to review programs, support fundraising efforts, maintain fiduciary oversight, and guide SAY San Diego in achieving our mission.

We are grateful to them for their dedication and effort.

Barbara Ryan, President

Rady Children’s Hospital of San Diego

LaDreda Lewis, 1st Vice President

Sylvan Learning of La Mesa

Don Curristan, 2nd Vice President

Executive Benefit Solutions

Melanie Delgado, Treasurer

Children’s Advocacy Institute

Sara Hyzer, Secretary

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

James Carter, Board Member

City of San Diego

Theresa Carter, Board Member

Community Member

Anila Dhokia, Board Member

Illumina, Inc.

Mike Finstad, Board Member

Finstad Law PC

Andy Hall, Board Member

San Diego Workforce Partnership

Tiffany Markus, Board Member

Cox Business

Trisha Monteleon, Board Member

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Linda Newell, LCSW, Board Member

Soroptimist International of La Mesa

Bobby L. Tucker, Board Member

United States Navy

Janie Wardlow, Board Member

Retired Elementary School Principal, SDUSD

Nancy Gannon Hornberger, Chief Executive Officer

SAY San Diego

Jeffrey McCulloch, Board Member Emeritus

Creative Planning, Inc.

George L. (Jody) Root Jr., Board Member Emeritus

Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch, LLP